top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKyra Suzawa-Tajima

Journal "I have no words"

Updated: Apr 9, 2019



 

Goya

This word conveys a contemplative 'as-if' that nonetheless feels like reality, and describes the suspension of disbelief that can occur, often through good storytelling.


This term intrigued me because everyone has once experienced a disbelief of reality. We often imagine scenarios of a perfect life and get caught up in our imagination. I can also relate to this term because I daydream a lot and try to forget about reality. I often do this either when I read or watch a movie/show and try to place myself in the characters shoes. I will begin to incorporate the word Goya into my vocabulary when I talk to my friends or family about my unrealistic ideas/ dreams.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scent Log

1. Hairspray : On Saturday the 27th I went to my first prom. I enjoyed being able to get dressed up and to have my hair and makeup on....

Comments


bottom of page