top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKyra Suzawa-Tajima

Oreo Challenge


From these Oreo cookies I attempted to create the American Flag as the American Dream was a theme throughout both book The Great Gatsby as well as The Joy Luck Club. The American Dream was significant as it signified hardwork and dedication. The mothers from the Joy Luck Club moved from China to America to seek better opportunities and a better life style not only for themselves but for their family and daughters. The American Dream was also in The Great Gatsby as he symbolized new money. Gatsby worked to achieve the lifestyle he had, however most were handed everything.

 

This visual was created by one of my peers. It symbolizes a famous quote from the novel The Great Gatsby.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scent Log

1. Hairspray : On Saturday the 27th I went to my first prom. I enjoyed being able to get dressed up and to have my hair and makeup on....

Komentáře


bottom of page