top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKyra Suzawa-Tajima

Melancholy Sketchnote and Journal

Updated: Apr 30, 2019

I was absent when this assignment was assigned in class


"Untranslatable Words"for sadness:

Hi Fun Kou Gai: This Japanese term symbolizes the kind of righteous, miserable anger, frustration and despair over a situation that seems terrible but cannot be changed.

I can make a personal connection to this because sometimes bad things happen to good people when they truly do not deserve it.


Melancholy quotes:

“I don’t know what’s worse: to not know what you are and be happy, or to become what you’ve always wanted to be, and feel alone.”






"Ode to Melancholy" Poem:

My favorite line from the poem was the first stanza: "No, no, go not to Lethe, neither twist". I found this line to be very significant as it draws the readers attention. It states that you should forget your sadness. Now everyone experiences some type of sadness or grief, however, being able to forget that pain and continue a happy life is so valuable.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scent Log

1. Hairspray : On Saturday the 27th I went to my first prom. I enjoyed being able to get dressed up and to have my hair and makeup on. This scent of hairspray will now remind me of the great night I h

  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2023 by DAILY ROUTINES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page